T20 World Cup 2024, Schedule, Matches, Teams, and Updates

As we embark on the commencement of 2024, cricket enthusiasts are buzzing with anticipation for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup matches. The International Council of Cricket has officially unveiled the 29-day schedule for the tournament, set to be hosted by the West Indies and the USA. This edition of the T20 World Cup is marked by a historic participation of 20 teams, with Uganda making its debut on the international stage. The 29-day extravaganza is a significant milestone in the tournament’s history, showcasing an unprecedented level of competition. Cricket fans can expect an exhilarating experience as 55 matches unfold across 9 venues, with 6 stadiums located in the West Indies and the USA. The inclusion of Super 8 matches hosted in the West Indies adds an extra layer of excitement to the tournament. The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 promises to be a spectacle, with fans eagerly awaiting details about the participating teams, star players, tournament format, groupings, hosts, venues, and more. To simplify your access to information, we’ve compiled a comprehensive post covering key aspects of the tournament, including team details, player rosters, match dates, venues, and other pertinent information for the 29-day cricket extravaganza.
T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule

Overview of ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Conducting Body       ICC (International Cricket Council)
Year 2024
Tournament name T20 World Cup
Total teams will participate 20 teams
Total matches 55 matches
Over performed by every team 20 overs
The team takes part in the qualifying Round 8 teams
The match will start on 4 June, 2024
The last match will be played on 30 June, 2024
Read:  PM Kisan Yojana: Overview, Eligibility, Benefits, and Registration Process

T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule

The T20 World Cup 2024, set to start from 1 June, features a total of 55 matches spread across 9 venues. Six stadiums in the West Indies and the remaining in the USA will host the matches, with the Super Eight and knockout level set to be played in the West Indies. Check this link for schedule: https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/icc-men-s-t20-world-cup-2024-1411166

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Format

As the curtain rises on the year 2024, cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the ICC T20 World Cup, a 29-day cricketing spectacle jointly hosted by the West Indies and the USA. In a groundbreaking move, this edition features a record-breaking participation of 20 teams, with Uganda making its debut on the global cricket stage. The participating teams are poised to be divided into 4 groups, each consisting of 5 teams. The top teams from each group will progress to the Super 8’s Round, a stage set to elevate the competition to new heights. Qualifying squads will initially compete in groups of 4, with the top teams advancing to the knockout stage. The group dynamics reveal intriguing matchups:
  • Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and the USA
  • Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman
  • Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea
The tournament’s team list features cricket powerhouses and newcomers alike, including India, Australia, New Zealand, England, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and Uganda. Key player rosters for select teams include:
  • India, featuring stars like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah
  • Australia, led by Aaron Finch and boasting players like Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc
  • New Zealand, with Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, and Martin Guptill in their ranks
  • England, featuring Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, and Ben Stokes
  • Pakistan, led by Babar Azam and including talents like Hasan Ali and Shadab Khan
  • Afghanistan, with notable players like Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi
Read:  100 Best Instagram Bio For Boys Stylish & Attitude Bio
The tournament venues span 9 locations, with 6 stadiums in the West Indies and the USA hosting the matches. The T20 World Cup will kick off with 10 teams playing their initial matches in the USA, followed by 41 matches across 6 Caribbean islands. Semifinals are scheduled in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana, culminating in the final at the Kensington Oval in Barbados on June 29, 2024. As the USA and the West Indies jointly take on the role of hosts, speculations about England hosting the event have been dispelled. The knockout fixtures are set to unfold with Semifinal 1 in Guyana on June 26, Semifinal 2 in Trinidad on June 27, and the grand Final in Barbados on June 29. In conclusion, the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 promises to be a historic event, not only due to increased participation but also with the USA hosting for the first time. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide are gearing up for an enthralling month of high-stakes matches and unforgettable moments.

Leave a Comment